Dawson Area Leadership announces adult and inaugural youth classes

Dawson County – Members of the Adult Dawson Area Leadership Class #16 and the inaugural class of Youth Leadership Dawson County have been announced.

The Dawson Area Leadership program is a personal development program designed to motivate participants to develop and enhance the quality of their leadership ability in addressing pertinent community needs. The adult and youth class will each be required to select, organize and participate in a community service project to graduate.

Participants soon will begin their leadership training by attending monthly education sessions. Topics of the day sessions include: Education, Health and Human Services, Art, Culture and Recreation, Business, Industry and Media and State Government Day to be held in Lincoln.

Adult members who have committed to the Dawson Area Leadership program are:

Jamion Aden, Cozad Community Hospital
Brooke Barber, Cozad Community Hospital
Kristen Bennett, Cozad Community Hospital
Zach Blessin, Homestead Bank
Deb Egenberger, Gothenburg Community Development Office
Lindsay Erickson, Security First Bank
Scott Foster, KRVN
Chelsea Gengenbach, Dawson Public Power District
Gladys Godinez, Center for Rural Affairs
Sandy Jobman, First State Bank
Andrew Knust, Gothenburg Health
Kathy Lemmer, Cozad Community Health
Elissa Martin, Mary Kay
Sarah Neben, Lexington Area Chamber of Commerce
Stephanie Novoa, Dawson Area Development
Laura Rody, Cozad Development Corp & Scroggin Farms
Teresa Schneider, Gothenburg Public Schools
Millard Schryer, Nebraska Plastics
Ty Schurr, Gothenburg State Bank
Jennifer Shubert, Great Western Bank
Brooke Stevens, First State Bank
Karen Thompson, Lexington Public Library
Colten Venteicher, Bacon & Vinton, L.L.C.
Garrett Vetter, Gothenburg Health

Students of Dawson Area Youth Leadership Class #1 and their sponsors are:
Cozad High School students selected:
Bryaunna Everett, Security First Bank
Meghan Phaby, Cozad Development Corporation

Gothenburg High School students selected:
Weston Jinks, 1st State Bank
Savannah Peterson, Gothenburg State Bank
Bryce Ryker, Gothenburg Improvement Company

Lexington High School students selected:
Maritza Calmo-Martin, First United Methodist Church
Cameron Gibbons, Great Western Bank
Austyn Stewart, Lexington Chamber of Commerce Business Education Committee
Celia Wightman, Lexington Community Economic Development
Eli Young, Lexington Regional Health Center